Question/answer » How do I remove a participant or help someone who has lost their password?

As archivist you manage the participants of your family archive. You do that on the page Participants.

Forgotten password

A participant who has lost their password can solve that themselves. The login page of your archive has a link Forgot password. Does that not work? Then you can do it for them:

  1. Find the participant in the list.
  2. Click Reset Password.
  3. The participant receives an e-mail with a link to choose a new password.

Changing details

Has an e-mail address changed? Click Edit next to the participant and change the address.

Removing a participant

Click Delete next to the participant. The person can then no longer log in. Photos and responses he or she has posted stay in the archive. Removal cannot be undone, but you can always invite the person again.


Back to list of frequently asked questions


Related questions

Search all questions and answers